CybearSonic Music

J-M Jarre & Tangerine Dream – Zero Gravity

Above & Beyond Remix

Zero Gravity is a track with Tangerine Dream from Jean-Michel Jarre’s album Electronica 1: The Time Machine, released in 2015.

Above & Beyond Remix

Tangerine Dream came together with Jarre late 2014 to put the finishing touches to their work on ‘Zero Gravity’, just before founding member, genius and the only continuous member of the group, Edgar Froese passed away in January 2015. Jarre therefore has decided to dedicate the release of ‘Zero Gravity’ to Froese’s Memory.

Original track

Electronica 1 & 2

Electronica 1: The Time Machine is Jarre’s 17th album.

Listen to an introduction to his album in the trailer below.


  1. The Time Machine (with Boys Noize)
  2. Glory (with M83)
  3. Close your eyes (with AIR)
  4. Automatic (part 1) (with Vince Clarke)
  5. Automatic (part 2) (with Vince Clarke)
  6. If..! (with Little Boots)
  7. Immortals (with Fuck Buttons)
  8. Suns have gone (with Moby)
  9. Conquistador (with Gesaffelstein)
  10. Travelator (part 2) (with Pete Townshend)
  11. Zero Gravity (with Tangerine Dream)
  12. Rely on me (with Laurie Anderson)
  13. Stardust (with Armin van Buuren)
  14. Watching you (with 3D (Massive Attack))
  15. A question of blood (with John Carpenter)
  16. The train & the river (with Lang Lang)

Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise

In 2016, Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise was released with 15 more collaborators, including Pet Shop Boys, Hans Zimmer, Yello and Gary Numan.

Playlist intro
With Gary Numan


  1. The Heart of Noise, Pt. 1 (with Rone)
  2. The Heart of Noise, Pt. 2
  3. Brick England (with Pet Shop Boys)
  4. These Creatures (with Julia Holter)
  5. As One (with Primal Scream)
  6. Here For You (with Gary Numan)
  7. Electrees (with Hans Zimmer)
  8. Exit (with Edward Snowden)
  9. What You Want (with Peaches)
  10. Gisele (with Sébastien Tellier)
  11. Switch on Leon (with The Orb)
  12. Circus (with Siriusmo)
  13. Why This, Why That and Why (with Yello)
  14. The Architect (with Jeff Mills)
  15. Swipe to the Right (with Cyndi Lauper)
  16. Walking the Mile (with Christophe)
  17. Falling Down
  18. The Heart of Noise (The Origin)

More Jean-Michel Jarre.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × 2 =